1) What are your 3 all-time, can’t-live-without-it makeup items?

My top 3 all time makeup items:

1. NARS- The MultipleCopacabana is, in a word, magical. It’s the most perfect shimmering pinky-silver soft cream that brings out the cheekbones, highlights the browbones and creates a candlelit glow of literally every face I put it on. I have yet to find a product as versatile as this. I also love it in Orgasm for a fresh faced glow andLaguna for some serious bronzing.

2. L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara– The holy grail of mascaras. From Natural to dramatic, this one does it all. It’s beeswax based formula allows you to build volume with ease and doesn’t flake. I love this for shoots because it gives me the ability to truly control the look of the lashes with just one mascara.

3. Kat Von D for Sephora Tattoo Concealer – even though it’s called Tattoo concealer, it’s not just for tattoos! It’s one of the best concealers I’ve ever used, and the only thing that has been able to cover up my dark circles and last all day long. If I were trapped on a desert island, this would be the one thing that I could not live without.

2) Applying makeup at home for the average girl: fingers or brushes? (And why?)

You’ll always get a better result when you use brushes. When you apply with your fingers, the natural oils in your skin can break down the pigments in your makeup and you can end up with fading, smudging or smearing by the end of the day. To preserve the integrity of your makeup, it’s best to apply with brushes. The only products I usually break this rule for are foundations, concealers and cream blushes, because the warmth of your fingers will help the product spread evenly.

3) What’s the best beauty advice you’ve ever been given?

Never stop playing. Makeup is so much fun and you should always keep experimenting and trying out new techniques and products. It’s the easiest way to update your look and keep your routine fresh.

 

